Your Councils

The administrative are of Kent has two upper tier authorities, Kent County Council and the Medway Unitary Authority. Within the Kent County Council area there are 12 Discrict and Borough Councils. 

In May 2017, Kent County Council elections take place across the county in every Discrict and Borough except Medway, which as a Unitary Authority is 'self-governing' within the County.

This page will be developed over the coming months to show your local County Council candidates in those elections. In the meantime, to see what is happening in your local area visit the local authority websites in the left-hand sidebar.